The Arc Delirium

November 18, 2008 at 11:43 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

Last Saturday (1st November 2008) Babyslave completed work on their sophomore release (and follow up to 2006’s self-titled debut): The Arc Delirium comprises 10 tracks including recent singles Boys On Demand and We Hate You Little Girls Aloud (the latter in radically reworked form).

Other tracks include live favourites Erase Yourself and The Deadlier Venus, the sublime Hot Wolves and the epic, 10 minute Somnambulent.

Produced and mixed by the band themselves, the album was recorded in a variety of locations over the last 18 months, during a period of (in some cases) traumatic artistic and personal upheaval for all three members of the collective.

The album will be released in February 2009 in a variety of physical formats (as well as a digital download option), with various live excursions to be announced in the coming weeks.

Full tracklisting for the new album is as follows:

1. All My Dead Friends
2. Boys On Demand
3. Good Design
4. Hot Wolves
5. The Deadlier Venus
6. Erase Yourself
7. White Noise
8. We Hate You
9. Needling The Beatniks
10. Somnambulent

Our various web-interfaces (including will also be relaunched during the coming weeks to coincide with the build up to the release of the new album. Thankyou for listening.


November 2008


Permalink 3 Comments